Top 5 Sonic Characters I Want To See Die

Our second Top 5 list in celebration for Sonic’s 20th anniversary is the characters that I absolutely hate and want to see dead. Sonic’s been around for a while and has a lot of furry friends so this should be easy.

5. Shadow the Hedgehog

“Chaos…CONTROL!” – Every damn game he’s in

Yeah, I said it! Shadow was cool when he was first introduced but, man, was he milked dry! Each time you died he used his last, pathetic breath to cough out “Maria!”. Maria’s his old human girlfriend who’s been dead for over a decade. She lived up in Space Colony ARK because she had some deadly, contagious disease that would spread if she lived on Earth (as explained in Sonic X).

Shadow may have been cool back in 2001, but today he annoys me and a lot of other Sonic fans. He thinks he’s the “ultimate lifeform” when he finds out KNOWS that there are hundreds and thousands of Shadow Androids in some lab built just like him and that, in fact, he is one of them! He also suffers from that I call the “Eggman Complex”. He’s a little less evil than Eggman, but he’ll do some pretty grimy deeds but will save the world need be. In other words, Shadow is this series’ Vegeta. Except he packs a .22 caliber in his fur and rides a badass motorcycle.

You’re probably thinking ‘Hey, we’ve already seen Shadow die plenty of times’. I want assurance that Shadow the Hedgehogs and all his damn clones/androids are wiped off the face of the Earth. Each time Shadow dies – which happens at the end of most games he’s in – his Android is awaken somehow someway.

4. Dr. Eggman

“I woulda gotten away with it, too, if it weren’t for you and that meddling Fox!” – Ok, we made that up

Eggman used to be a cool guy…back when he was round and known as Robotnik. I’m not trying to come off as the “old guy who hates all the new crap” but I get annoyed seeing Eggman in a game. Games like Sonic Adventure 2 and Shadow the Hedgehog, both of which feature Eggman trying to conquer the world again, he seems to let loose or cooperate with the monster that’s more powerful than he could imagine and then he’s back on the heroes’ side trying to save the world!

Please, just kill this guy in Sonic Generations, even if that means ending the entire video game series!

3. Amy Rose

“Watch out! I’m Sonic’s girlfriend!” – Sonic Rush

Sonic’s annoying lover. Perhaps she isn’t the worst character in the Sonic franchise, in fact, she’s one of the best. But this isn’t a list of the worst Sonic characters, this is a list of the Sonic characters we want to see dead. Amy has annoyed me plenty of times when she hugs up on Sonic and doesn’t get the hint that he’s just not that into her. Her friends aren’t even smart enough to tell her that he loves a human…looking at YOU, Princess Elise. Princess Elise was a female protagonist in Sonic the Hedgehog (2006) and it was pretty clear that she had the hots for Sonic. She was also close friends with Sonic’s admirer, yours truly. Amy, of course, doesn’t know this but she tells Elise that she had a good chance with Sonic if he were into her. Pretty emotional stuff, yeah? Maybe not.

I like emotion in my games and I really don’t care if Sonic is supposed to be “child-friendly”. That all ended when Shadow wielded machine guns. I want Amy to die because I want Sonic to lose someone he’s known for almost twenty years. Someone who he neglected and never gave a chance. I would love to see the Death of Amy Rose become some sort of huge, fantastic story arc.

2. Tails

“I did it, Sonic!” – Sonic Adventure 2

I don’t really want Tails to die. I just need someone to fill this extra space so this could be a full Top 5 list.

1. Big the Cat

“Froggy!” – Sonic Adventure

If you need me to explain why I want Big to die, then you haven’t played many of the recent Sonic games. I know this isn’t the list of characters I hate, but I do hate Big the most and I would love to see him die more than anyone (yes, even more than Amy). I’m a cat person. I’ve had my cat for going on seven years and I love her. I love all cats, as a matter of fact. Except Big. Big is an annoying, seemingly mentally challenged cat who also turns out to be very large and violent.  He has a pet frog (named Froggy) and the two chill and do nothing together but fish. Big’s the pure character in the Sonic franchise. He may be violent, but he’s cool most of the time and he cares about his friends and there’s absolutely nothing wrong with it. But I hate hearing this thing talk.

You’re damn right this whole article turned into a rant! Big doesn’t have a care in the world. He just loves to fish and annoy the hell out of me. When someone tells him something that’s drastically important, it’s as if he doesn’t even care.

“Hey, Big. The world’s gonna end in a few minutes, better say your goodbyes”
“Oooookayyyyyy. Let me just finish fiiiishing and find froooooogyyyyy!”

Honorable mentions

  1. Chip
  2. Charmy the Bee
  3. Silver the Hedgehog
  1. First(although it’s not as exciting when you’re the only commenter)!

  2. zomg i thot it was funny how u sed u wanted shadow to die! Xd but hes my fave character, actually, so…. yeah.

    • marina patartry
    • October 27th, 2011

    they wont kill amy rose, becuse she is the only female hedgehog! duh!

    • Pops
    • December 16th, 2011

    I HATE ROUGE why does no one else?! I’m really glad Knuckles wasnt on the list

    • Pops
    • December 16th, 2011

    I seriously need to let it out. MY TOP WORSE SONIC CHARACTERS LIST!!
    1. Rouge the bat. worst, most discusting and desturbing thing ever. who’s bright idea was it to give those disgusting female organs?!!! if she didn’t look so sexual and freaky then I would give her a second chance. and plz, LEAVE KNUCKLES ALONE!!! I FREAKING HATE YOU!!!
    2. Julie-freaking-su. u may have thought ide like her since i hate bouge, WRONG. julie-su is a freak. and then she has a kid with knuckles in the TRUE FUTURE. continued…

    • Pops
    • December 16th, 2011

    …**** YOU ARCHIE!!!
    Lara-freaking-su. darn Su family. SHE CAN NOT TAKE OVER KNUCKLES!!! and god she looks like a granny!
    Dr. Eggman hes a big fat loser. ’nuff said.
    Amy Rose. get a clue. u annoying stalker. I swear she’ll kill sonic one day.
    wyn. what a freak. archie character. watta u expect? he looks highly irritating just looking at him.
    lara-le. im sorry knux, but thats yer mommy. god watta creep. oh yah, and shes got boobs. another fail by archie. did i mention lara-su’s got breasts too?! con…

    • Pops
    • December 16th, 2011


    sonic. sorta. hes so mean and annoying now!!! he calls knux a knucklehead if he makes 1 itsy-bitsy mistake, and apparently in some versions hes extremely mean to tails. the old sonics better.
    knuckles. oops, i mean the stupid one from the REAL future. he looks ugly now, dresses like a cowboy, got every-last bit of awesomeness sucked-dry from him, has an ugly kid with his suposedly “relative”…WTF?! i mean, seriously when yer fave character gets abused like this AND dresses like your…continued…

    • Pops
    • December 16th, 2011

    …when your fave character gets abused like that AND dresses like your freaking annoying arrogant STEP-DAD, then u gotta be mad. stupid freaking archie!!! they tore his flesh and locked it up and melted the key and burned then ate the ashes. thats how they abused knux. I’LL NEVER FORGIVE YOU ARCHIE!!!
    other stupido characters are chris, big, cosmo, cream, AND EVERY SINGLE FAIL BY ARCHIE!!! sorry bout the rant, but i had to let it all out…

    • Pops
    • December 17th, 2011

    i forgot to mention if u havent noticed i also hate everyone with boobs. i mean, theyre freaking animals. not humans. atleast julie-poo doesnt, i dont think…and shade would be much better without boobs too. THE OLD CHARACTERS DIDNT SO WHY DO THEY NOW??!! sigh. ppl these days…ok ill stop now, but…sally is a freakin naked THING with…you guessed it! boobies. 😡

    • Pops
    • December 17th, 2011

    you know whats worse than the stupid werehog?! knuckles-freaking-zilla. i swear, whoever writes these things seems to have a beef with knux. THATS THE STUPIDESS, UGLYEST CRAP EVER!!! I cant see any more of this knux abuse. plz, instead of trashing an awesome character, put poor knux to his…misery…he doesnt deserve this universe crap abuse. ok ill seriously try to stop now…

    • Pops
    • December 17th, 2011

    looking at knuckles kiss julie-poo or boobge or any other freak makes me want to puke my guts. im against all knux relationships really, straight or gay. HE IS A LONER AND MY FAVE CHARACTER AND I DISLIKE RELATIONSHIPS OK?! loners dont have partners…and that whole “soultouch” or whatever is the worse crap ive ever heard. Im really sorry but l need to vent…also soultouch crap is when echidnas have a love conection or some crap thing. echidnas are awesome whoever made that crap up sucks i hope its fake

    • Pops
    • December 17th, 2011

    ppl that need to burn in hell: julie-poo, boobge the boob, lara-boob, and the archie righters and whoever made-up soultouch if its made-up (i hope) …wasnt it better when knux wasnt the centre of attention…then how he is being beat to a pulp by archie? i totally see julie-poo and her lil puke kid planning to murder knuckles in the TRUE FUTURE crap. like he hasnt been abused enough… >_<

    • Pops
    • December 17th, 2011

    good. i think soultouch is made up cuz when i searched it only sonic stuff came up. so good, real echidnas arent cursed with the horrid soultouch freaking CRAP.

    • Pops
    • December 17th, 2011

    also im pretty sure it was those bleeping beeotches from hell…the archie sonic writers…that came up with that crap soultouch crap. god all the abuse they did to knux…SHOULD COME BACK AT EM AND SLAP EM IN THE FACE!!! they totally warped his whole personality, he being a loner, quiet person who hates being around other people (but not emo) and now in the REAL CRAP FUTURE he is the polar oposite! i hate you archie…

    • Pops
    • December 17th, 2011

    u mean how theres so many bad characters? …or u limited it to not include the archie crap ones…? sorry if u like the characters i dont u dont need to agree…or do you mean characters as in letters?

    • Hi myself. Stop using “u”. I don’t care if I was writing on a PSP or not. Idiot.

    • Whore nuggets
    • December 13th, 2012

    Pops’ comments in a nutshell:
    TL;DR

    • HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH
      oh my God

      Wow I was the one that wrote all those dumb comments. I seriously don’t even know, and I’m so sorry. I was a complete moron back then. Oh my God. Seriously it’s been like three years, I’m going to read them now. Oh God I don’t even know…
      And Pops is the WORST fan character I have ever made!

  3. GRRR

    DIS IZ MAH TOP TEEN WORSE SANUK FEN CHARIES?!! >_______<

    I HATE DEM DER ECHIDNERS CUZ I LUV KNUCKL-ES N DEY HAVE BOOBEHS

    DUH END.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment